Skip to main content

Careers in Clinical Data Management and an Introduction to the Society of Clinical Data Management (SCDM)

Careers in Clinical Data Management and an Introduction to the Society of Clinical Data Management (SCDM)

Date:
August 23, 2022
Time: 07:00 AM PDT | 10:00 AM EST | 16:00 CET | 19:30 IST

OVERVIEW 

This session aims to share guidance on careers in clinical data management for new graduates. Speakers from the SCDM Board of Trustees will be sharing information about the field of clinical data management and its place in the value chain of clinical research. Attendees will also get to know types of roles and growth opportunities in this space. 

We will also introduce a brief history of SCDM, its global presence and the benefits of associating with the society for students. 

WHAT YOU'LL LEARN 

  1. Understand Clinical Data Management.
  2. Understand roles and career opportunities in CDM. 
  3. Learn about SCDM. 
  4. Understand the benefits of associating with SCDM and career development opportunities by networking. 

WHO SHOULD ATTEND? 

Beginners and fresh graduates. 

ABOUT THE SPEAKERS

Arshad Mohammed, GSK
Stephen Cameron, ICON
Reza Rostami, Duke Clinical Research Institute
Richard Ittenbach, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

Arshad, Stephen, Reza and Richard are all Data Management Leaders and members of the SCDM Board of Trustees.

ACADEMIA PARTNER FOR THIS WEBINAR 

Thank you!
Clinisol Research
WATCH THE WEBINAR RECORDING


Need Support?
Technical support:
Click on the help button on the bottom right, select contact support and email the BlueSky team with any technical issues.
Otherwise e-mail directly to
support@blueskyelearn.com or call +1-888-705-6002 for immediate help.
General support:
The SCDM Learning team is here to help. Contact us at
learning@scdm.org or call +32 232 024 87.